my photo blog

the xx

I've been listening to the xx non stop these days. Great music has the ability to remind you of somewhere you haven't ever been. Or reminds you of a time or place that you can't even link to the song. That ability to tap into memories, or access emotions that don't have names is what makes us live for music and why music always gets us through the times. I wish I were a better writer to express this... I guess that's why I take pictures instead. Photo taken at lollapalooza 2010.

Leave a Reply

